William F. Nolan



Born in Kansas City, MI. Attended the Kansas City Art Institute and was a commercial artist for Hallmark. Co-founder of the San Diego Science Fantasy Society. Edited the fanzine Rhodomagnetic Digest and was Managing Editor of Gamma. Also writes alot of detective or mystery fiction. Involved in TV and film


3 for Space
Alien Horizons
Short story collection
The Bradbury Chronicles: Stories in Honor of Ray Bradbury
Editor, with Martin H. Greenberg
November 1991, New American Library Trade Hardcover ISBN:0-451-45134-1
Have You Seen The Wind
Short stories and poems
Bear Manor Media Trade Paperback
How to Write Horror Fiction
Impact 20
Short story collection
Logan: A Trilogy
Omnibus of Logan's Run, Logan's World and Logan's Search
Logan's Run
With George Clayton Johnson. Made into a movie starring Michael York in 1976 and later a TV series. First in the Logan trilogy.
June 1985, Amereon Ltd ISBN:0-848-80103-2
July 1999, Buccaneer Books (Library Binding) ISBN:0-899-66896-8 Amazon.com
Logan's Search
Third in the Logan trilogy
September 1980, Bantam Books Paperback ISBN:0-553-13805-7
Logan's World
Second in the Logan trilogy.
November 1977, Bantam Books Paperback ISBN:0-553-11418-2
Look Out for Space
In the Sam Space series
July 1985, Intl Polygonics Ltd. Paperback, ISBN:0-930-33020-X
The Marble Orchard: A Novel Featuring the Black Mask Boys: Dashiell Hammett, Raymond Chandler, and Erle Stanley Gardner
January 1996, St Martins Press Hardcover ISBN:0-312-14011-8 Amazon.com
Pseudo People
The Ray Bradbury Companion
June 1974, Gale Research Textbook Binding ISBN:0-810-30930-0
The Ray Bradbury Review
Sharks Never Sleep
nsf. Detective fiction.
November 1998, Dunne Books Hardcover ISBN:0-312-19331-9 Amazon
Things Beyond Midnight
Short story collection
Urban Horrors
Anthology, Editor with Martin H. Greenberg
April 1993, DAW Horror Mass Market Paperback ISBN:0-88677-548-5 Amazon.com
Wild Galaxy
Short story collection
Golden Gryphon Press Hardcover
Short story collection
1977 (UK)
The Work of Charles Beaumont: An Annotated Bibliography & Guide
December 1990, Borgo Press Paperback 2nd Rev Edition ISBN:0-809-51517-2 Amazon
December 1990, Borgo Press Hardcover 2nd Rev Edition ISBN:0-809-50517-7 Amazon
November 1997, Borgo Press Hardcover 2nd Rev Edition ISBN:0-809-50518-5 Amazon
Short Work
"The Joy of Living"
1954, If

Related Works

The Work of William F. Nolan: An Annotated Bibliography & Guide
Boden Clarke (Robert Reginald) and James Hopkins (William F. Nolan)
Other Nolan Links

WilliamFNolan.com: The Official William F. Nolan Website

Updated March 2006